51 monthly credit card credits worth $7,854 a year, and the 42 that pay nothing until you turn them on. Checked against issuer pages August 2, 2026.
The short version: 50 credit card benefits reset every single month, across 28 cards, worth $7,794 a year if you use all of them. 42 of them, $6,348 worth, pay you nothing until you switch them on. Every figure below comes from the issuer's own page, checked August 2, 2026, with the Citi / AAdvantage Executive figures re-checked August 23, 2026 after that card's refresh.
Monthly credits are the easiest money in this hobby to lose, because losing them takes no effort at all. A credit that resets on the first of the month is worth nothing on the second of the next one. Miss a $25 credit twelve times and you have handed back $300 without ever making a decision.
The part most checklists skip
84% of these credits require you to turn them on first. Not spend, not qualify. Enroll. You click a button in your card account, or you add the card inside a partner's app, and until you do, the credit does not exist. The money does not accrue quietly and appear later. It simply never starts.
That is $6,348 a year sitting behind a switch. If you're deciding which Sapphire card is worth carrying for these credits in the first place, see Sapphire Preferred vs Sapphire Reserve. It is also why we checked this field specifically against each issuer's own wording rather than assuming, and why the table below marks every one of them.
Every monthly credit, by card
Sorted by how much is on the table. "Activate" means the credit pays nothing until you turn it on.
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Digital Entertainment |
$300 |
$25 |
Yes |
| Uber Cash |
$200 |
$15 |
Yes |
| Walmart+ |
$155 |
$12.95 |
No |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Restaurant credit |
$250 |
not stated |
No |
| Waymo autonomous rides credit |
$250 |
$20 |
No |
| DoorDash discount |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| DoorDash credits |
$300 |
$25 |
Yes |
| Peloton credits |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Lyft credits |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| DoorDash monthly promos |
$300 |
$25 |
Yes |
| Lyft credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Flexible Business credit |
$240 |
$20 |
Yes |
| Walmart+ |
$155 |
$12.95 |
No |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Instacart credits |
$240 |
$20 |
Yes |
| Rideshare credit |
$150 |
not stated |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Instacart credit |
$240 |
$20 |
Yes |
| Rideshare credit |
$150 |
not stated |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Resy U.S. restaurants |
$240 |
$20 |
Yes |
| Rideshare credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Resy U.S. restaurants |
$240 |
$20 |
Yes |
| Rideshare credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Dining (monthly) |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Uber Cash |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Dunkin' Donuts |
$84 |
$7 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Dining credit |
$300 |
$25 |
No |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Instacart credits |
$180 |
$15 |
Yes |
| Rideshare credit |
$100 |
not stated |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Travel credit |
$120 |
$10 |
No |
| Instacart+ monthly order credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Peacock credit |
$36 |
$3 |
No |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Home Chef credit |
$180 |
$15 |
Yes |
| Disney Bundle credit |
$84 |
$7 |
Yes |
Renamed from World Elite on August 23, 2026. The Grubhub credit is not on the refreshed card, and the Lyft credit rose to $15 a month.
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Lyft credits |
$180 |
$15 |
No |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Resy dining credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Rideshare credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Rideshare credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Resy dining credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Instacart credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Rideshare credit |
$100 |
not stated |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| $200 Uber Cash credit |
$200 |
$15 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Instacart credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Rideshare credit |
$60 |
$5 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Disney streaming credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| DoorDash non-restaurant promo |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Rideshare credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Rideshare credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| DoorDash non-restaurant credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Instacart monthly statement credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Instacart monthly statement credit |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
| Credit |
Per year |
Per month |
Activate first? |
| Wireless phone service |
$120 |
$10 |
Yes |
How to actually not lose these
Do the activation pass once. Open each card's benefits page, turn on everything that needs turning on, and you have converted $6,348 a year from theoretical to real. It takes one evening and you never repeat it for those cards. Once the switches are flipped, learn how to stack these credits with card rewards for even more value.
Then set one reminder for the 25th of the month, not the 1st. The credits reset on the 1st, so a reminder on the 25th catches the ones you have not used with time left to use them.
Honest caveats
A few of these do not behave like a flat monthly credit even though they reset monthly. Some pay a larger amount in December. At least one is a discount on a second qualifying order rather than a statement credit. Where that is true, the card's own page in our card browser carries the detail, and the issuer's terms are linked from there.
The totals above assume you would have spent the money anyway. A credit you only trigger by buying something you did not want is not worth its face value. Count the ones that match what you already do, and treat the rest as zero. If none of these credits fit your spending, a straightforward cashback card might serve you better than a credits-heavy one.
This page is generated from our card database and re-checked against issuer pages. Last verified August 2, 2026; the Citi / AAdvantage Executive section re-verified August 23, 2026.
Related articles
Do this with your own numbers
- Purchase optimizer — run your own spending through the same numbers this article used
- Bonus tracker — today's welcome bonuses, verified on the issuer's page
More from RewardsGuru